Contact Us

   

Administration

 
     Administrative Office
5420 Franklin Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70122
      (504) 658-3052 Hours
Monday-Friday 9am-5pm
 
    Chief Executive Officer     Larry Barabino, Jr. (504) 658-3043

larry.barabino@nola.gov

 
    CEO Executive Assistant      Gina Gatewood-Lucas (504) 658-3043 gogatewood-lucas@nola.gov  
   

Chief Financial Officer

    Ashley Frank (504) 658-3032 afrank@nola.gov   
    Chief Operating Officer     Edgar Alexis (504) 658-3018 Edgar.Alexis@nola.gov   
    Maintenance Admin Assistant (COO Asst.)     Brenda LeBeau-Jones (504) 658-3030 balebeau@nola.gov  
   

Chief Programming Officer

    Jahanna Cannon-Brightman (504) 658-3014 jkbrightman@nola.gov  
   

CPO Assistant 

    Mia Folkes (504) 658-3016 mia.folkes@nola.gov  
    Human Resources Director     Vacant      
    Human Resources Manager     Vacant      
    NORD Commission Liaison    

Gina Gatewood-Lucas 

(504) 658-3043 gogatewood-lucas@nola.gov  
    Management Services Director     Vacant      
    Rentals Supervisor     Vacant (504) 658-3084 gfrincon@nola.gov  
    Contracts Supervisor    

Orielle Lymous-Taylor

(504) 658-3026 omlymous@nola.gov  
    Facilities Director     George Coman (504) 658-3048 gacoman@nola.gov   
    Recreation Centers Director      Ajia Mitchell (504) 658-3024 Ajia.Mitchell@nola.gov  
    Marketing Director     Vacant      
    Public Outreach & Communications Director     Ashlei Morrison (504) 658-3077 anmorrison@nola.gov   
    Aquatics Director    

Jezell Smith-Jones 

(504) 658-3044 jsjones@nola.gov  
    Athletics Director     Jermaine Hall (504) 658-3002 jahall@nola.gov  
    Assistant Athletics Director     Anthony Roman, Jr. (504) 658-3003 alroman@nola.gov  
    Booster Clubs & Volunteer Coordinator     Mia Folkes (504) 658-3052 mia.folkes@nola.gov  
    Athletics District Manager, Algiers     David Jenkins (504) 658-3037 djjenkins@nola.gov  
    Athletics District Manager, Lakeshore     Vacant position      
    Athletics District Manager, Downtown     Vacant position      
    Athletics District Manager, Uptown     Vacant position      
    Multi-Programs Director     Bettina Buval (504) 658-3033 bettina.buval@nola.gov  
    Cultural Program Manager    

Vacant position

 
    Youth Program Manager     Djuana Bolds-Johnson (504) 658-3049 dbjohnson@nola.gov  
    Teen Program Manager     Giovan Jackson (504) 658-3087 giovan.jackson@nola.gov  
    Maintenance Office       (504) 658-3062
Mon-Fri 7am-5pm
NORDCmaintenance@nola.gov  
    Fit NOLA Parks Manager     Sam Cook (504) 658-3172 jscook@nola.gov  
    Outdoor Programs Manager     Justin Ammons (504) 658-3082 sjammon@nola.gov  
   

Facilities

 
    Atkinson-Stern Tennis Center
4025 South Saratoga St.
New Orleans, LA 70115
   

Paul C. Barbe

Tennis Center Manager

(504) 658-3060  paul.barbe@nola.gov  
    Annunciation Recreation Center
800 Race St.
New Orleans, LA 70130
    Linda Howard-White (504) 658-3095 lmhoward@nola.gov  
    Behrman Recreation Center
2529 General Meyer Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70114
   


Tyna Preatto
Rec Center Manager

Rec Center (504) 658-3170 
 
tjpreatto@nola.gov   
    Cut-Off Recreation Center
6600 Belgrade St.
New Orleans, LA 70114
   

Anthony Leche
Rec Center Manager

(504) 658-3058 apleche@nola.gov  
    Gernon Brown Recreation Center
1001 Harrison Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70124
    Ishoun Roane
Rec Center Manager
(504) 658-3151  ijroane@nola.gov  
    Joe W. Brown Rec Center,
Tennis Center & Pool

5601 Read Blvd.
New Orleans, LA 70127
    Erica Dudley
Rec Center Manager

Kamal Simmons
Tennis Center Manager 
 

Rec Center (504) 658-3080
Pool (504) 658-0014


Tennis Center (504) 658-3071

 

 


kvsimmons@nola.gov 

 
    Lyons Recreation Center
624 Louisiana Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70115
    Sharrell Casimier
Rec Center Manager
Rec Center (504) 658-3004
 
   
   

Milne Recreation Center
5420 Franklin Ave
New Orleans, LA 70122

    George Haynes 
Rec Center Manager
(504) 658-3088 ghaynes@nola.gov  
    Rosenwald Center 
1120 S. Broad St.
New Orleans, LA 70125
    Gregory Christian
Rec Center Manager
Rec Center (504) 658-3090 gchristian@nola.gov  
    St. Bernard Recreation Center
1500 Lafreniere St.
New Orleans, LA 70112
    Kowana Lyons
Rec Center Manager
Rec Center (504) 658-3041 kelyons@nola.gov  
    Sanchez Multi-Purpose Center & Pool
1616 Caffin Ave. 
New Orlean, LA  70117
    Jerome Cochran
Rec Center Manager
Rec Center (504) 658-3059
Pool (504) 658-3067
jcochran@nola.gov   
    Stallings St. Claude Rec Center 
4300 St. Claude Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70117
   

Louise Donaldson
Rec Center Manager

Rec Center (504) 658-3053 ladonaldson@nola.gov  
    Treme Recreation Community Center 
900 N. Villere St.
New Orleans, LA 70116
    Linda Howard-White
Rec Center Manager
Rec Center (504) 658-3160
Pool (504) 658-3162
lmhoward@nola.gov  

 

Contact NORD CommissionCAPRAaccredited.png

Main (504) 658-3052

Full contact info

Feedback Survey

NORD Grievance Procedure

Donate to the NORD Foundation

Donations support NORD’s priority needs, such as athletic equipment and outfitting new recreation centers. Gifts in any amount are welcome.

Jobs at NORD Commission

Find current job openings and join in the fun!

Find jobs

Connect with NORD Commission

   
 

Get our newsletter

  • Home
  • Calendar
  • Parks & Facilities
  • Programs & Events
  • Sports
  • Volunteer
  • Rentals
  • About Us
  • Contact Us