NORD Commission

About the Commission

NORD has a governing board of Commissioners appointed by the Mayor and approved by City Council who meet the 1st Tuesday of every month to oversee the operations, activities, and performance of NORD. The Commission members receive no compensation for their services, but accept their appointments in the interest of civic betterment.

Learn more about the Commission by reviewing the Home Rule Charter and 2018 Ordinance.


NORD Commissioners

Mayor LaToya Cantrell
Ex-Officio Member
Mayor of New Orleans


Gilbert Montaño
Chief Administrative Officer
Appointed: 2018 by Mayor Cantrell
Term Ends: Discretion of Mayor Cantrell


Freddie King III
City Council Representative
Appointed:  April 2022

Katherine Baudouin
Orleans Parish School Board Representative
Appointed: April 2022
Term Ends: Discretion of Orleans Parish School Board

Raquel "Rocky" Dufauchard
New Orleans Public Library Representative
Appointed: 2018 by New Orleans Public Library Board
Term Ends: Discretion of New Orleans Public Library Board

Frances Fayard
District A Representative
Appointed: 2019 by City Council
Term Ends: June 30, 2019


Blaire Fernandez

District B Representative

Appointed 2022

Term Ending Date 2024

Troy White

District E Representative

Appointed: 2022


Dana Peterson- Vice Chair 
At-Large Mayoral Appointee
Appointed: 2018 by Mayor Cantrell
Term Ends: Discretion of Mayor Cantrell

Theo C. Sanders, III –Treasurer 
District C Representative
Appointed: 2016 by City Council
Term Ends: June 30, 2023

Randy Greenup
District D Representative
Appointed: 2018 by City Council
Term Ends: June 30, 2023


Ernest Price Jr. 
NORD Foundation Representative
Appointed: 2019 by NORD Foundation
Term Ends: End of NORD Foundation Chairship

NORD Committees

Committees meet quarterly to listen to the public and work with strategic partners to enhance the work of the organization.

HR/Finance: Oversees the financial resources of NORD in a way that enables transparency and accountability, as well as ensures the organization maintains a working environment that attracts, develops, and retains great talent.

  • Theo C. Sanders III – Chair
  • Gilbert Montaño- Vice-Chair
  • Ernest Price Jr. 
  • Raquel Dufauchard

Governance: Monitors the effectiveness of the governing board in a way that is strategic and manages systems that encourage regular self-assessment.

  • Dana Peterson – Chair
  • J. C. Romero
  • Kim Abramson
  • Frances Fayard

Programming: Works with strategic partners to facilitate programming that is both robust and evolving, while also broadening NORD’s reach and impact in the community through effective public relations.

  • Frances Fayard – Chair
  • Raquel Dufauchard – Vice-Chair
  • Randy Greenup
  • J. C. Romero



March 7, 2023


Upcoming Meetings

NORD Commission Meetings take place the 1st Tuesday of every month in the City Council Chambers. 1300 Perdido St.
New Orleans, LA 70112

2023 Commission Meeting Dates

February 7th

March 7th

April 4th

For questions or further information about the NORD Commission, contact the NORD Commission Liaison at 504-658-3043.

Contact NORD CommissionCAPRAaccredited.png

Main (504) 658-3052

Full contact info

Feedback Survey

NORD Grievance Procedure

Donate to the NORD Foundation

Donations support NORD’s priority needs, such as athletic equipment and outfitting new recreation centers. Gifts in any amount are welcome.

Jobs at NORD Commission

Find current job openings and join in the fun!

Find jobs

Connect with NORD Commission


Get our newsletter

  • Home
  • Calendar
  • Parks & Facilities
  • Programs & Events
  • Sports
  • Volunteer
  • Rentals
  • About Us
  • Contact Us