Contact Us

Administration

 
 Administrative Office
5420 Franklin Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70122
  (504) 658-3052 Hours
Monday-Friday 9am-5pm
 
Chief Executive Officer Victor N. Richard III (504) 658-3052 vnrichard@nola.gov  
Chief of Staff Karla Rivera (504) 658-3014 kgrivera@nola.gov  
Chief Operating Officer Maya Wyche (504) 658-3043 mdwyche@nola.gov  
Chief Program Officer Shonnda Smith (504) 658-3032 srsmith@nola.gov  
Management Services Director Jennifer Longfield (504)-658-3043 jllongfield@nola.gov    
Revenue & Contracts Manager Natasha Robinson (504) 658-3028 nerobinson@nola.gov  
Rentals Supervisor Gerry Rincon (504) 658-3084 gfrincon@nola.gov  
Facilities Director Jim Austin (504) 658-3007 jraustin@nola.gov  
Recreation Centers Director Shawn Wyatt (504) 658-3081 scwyatt@nola.gov  
Marketing Director Michelle Thomson (504) 658-3051 mathomson@nola.gov  
Public Outreach & Communications Director Ashlei Morrison 504-658-3077  anmorrison@nola.gov   
Aquatics Director Position Vacant      
Athletics Director Steve Martin (504) 658-3002 sbmartin@nola.gov  
Athletics Office Vianca McDonald (504) 658-3037 vamcdonald@nola.gov  
Recreation Activities Coordinator Sam Cook (504) 658-3037 jscook@nola.gov  
Athletics District Manager, Algiers David Jenkins (504) 658-3037 djjenkins@nola.gov  
Athletics District Manager, Lakeshore Anthony Roman (504) 658-3037 alroman@nola.gov  
Athletics District Manager, Downtown Steven George (504) 416-1753 stevenjgeorge@nola.gov  
Athletics District Manager, Uptown Yolanda Brown (504) 658-3037 ybrown@nola.gov  
Special Programs Director Vacant      
Cultural Program Manager J. Hammons (504) 658-3013 jfhammons@nola.gov  
Youth Program Manager Djuana Bolds Johnson (504) 658-3049 dbjohnson@nola.gov  
Teen Program Manager Leonard Zanders (504) 658-3003 lrzanders@nola.gov  
Maintenance Office   (504) 658-3007
Mon-Fri 7am-5pm
NORDCmaintenance@nola.gov  
NORDC Commission and
Booster Clubs Liaison
Deborah Langhoff (504) 658-3017 djlanghoff@nola.gov  
Fit NOLA Parks Manager Aiesha Kelly (504) 658-3027 askelly@nola.gov   
Outdoor Programs Manager Shannon  Burton (504) 658-3082 smburton@nola.gov  

Facilities

 
Atkinson-Stern Tennis Center
4025 South Saratoga St.
New Orleans, LA 70115
Jonathan Ames (504) 658-3060    
Annunciation Recreation Center
800 Race St.
New Orleans, LA 70130
Louise Donaldson
Rec Center Manager
(504) 658-3095 ladonaldson@nola.gov  
Behrman Recreation Center
2529 General Meyer Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70114

John James  
Rec Center Manager

Rec Center (504) 658-3170 
 
jejames@nola.gov  
Cut-Off Recreation Center
6600 Belgrade St.
New Orleans, LA 70114
  (504) 658-3058    
Gernon Brown Recreation Center
1001 Harrison Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70124
Tyna Preatto 
Rec Center Manager
(504) 658-3151 tjpreatto@nola.gov  
Joe W. Brown Rec Center,
Tennis Center & Pool

5601 Read Blvd.
New Orleans, LA 70127
Jermaine Hall
Rec Center Manager

Kamal Simmons
Tennis Center Manager 
 

Rec Center (504) 658-3080
Pool (504) 658-0014

 

Tennis Center (504) 658-3071

jahall@nola.gov

 


kvsimmons@nola.gov 

 
Lyons Recreation Center
624 Louisiana Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70115
Jolene Jeff
Rec Center Manager
Rec Center (504) 658-3004
 
jmjeff@nola.gov  

Milne Recreation Center
5420 Franklin Ave
New Orleans, LA 70122

George Haynes 
Rec Center Manager
(504) 658-3088 ghaynes@nola.gov  
Rosenwald Center 
1120 S. Broad St.
New Orleans, LA 70125
Gregory Christian
Rec Center Manager
Rec Center (504) 658-3090 gchristian@nola.gov  
St. Bernard Recreation Center
1500 Lafreniere St.
New Orleans, LA 70112
Kowana Lyons
Rec Center Manager
Rec Center (504) 658-3041 kelyons@nola.gov  
Sanchez Multi-Purpose Center & Pool
1616 Caffin Ave. 
New Orlean, LA  70117
Jerome Cochran
Rec Center Manager
Rec Center (504) 658-3059
Pool (504) 658-3067
jcochran@nola.gov   
Stallings St. Claude Rec Center 
4300 St. Claude Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70117

Jeremy Jones
Rec Center Manager

Rec Center (504) 658-3053 jcjones@nola.gov  
Treme Recreation Community Center 
900 N. Villere St.
New Orleans, LA 70116
Ariel Gremillion
Rec Center Manager
Rec Center (504) 658-3160
Pool (504) 658-3162
ajgremillion@nola.gov  

 

Contact NORDC

Main (504) 658-3052

Full contact info

Feedback Survey

Donate to the NORD Foundation

Donations support NORDC’s priority needs, such as athletic equipment and outfitting new recreation centers. Gifts in any amount are welcome.

Jobs at NORDC

Find current job openings and join in the fun!

Find jobs

Connect to NORDC

   
 

Get our newsletter